?

Log in

daisies and bruises, rocks and kisses' Journal

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

10:27PM - three things...

three things to smile about: a good laugh, a good cry (weird, i know, but i just had one and i forgot how therapeutic it can be.), being in the middle of a good book.

Friday, June 3, 2011

9:54PM - three things...

three things to smile about: books on sale $1, hanging out with co-workers, making connections to literature and students at the same time

Friday, May 20, 2011

7:42PM - three things...

three things to smile about: fridays; the creativity of 9th graders; knowing that, when it really comes down to it, you are good at what you do.

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

8:54PM - three things...

three things to smile about: receiving a compliment...gracefully, finding a good match, little traditions

Friday, May 13, 2011

7:42PM - three things...

three things to smile about: a night in by yourself (peace and quiet!), the smell of sauteing mushrooms, fresh cut flowers

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

9:23AM - three things...

three things to smile about: old postcards, receiving flowers, finding places you've been to on maps

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

3:28PM - three things...

three things to smile about: happy hour with girlfriends, "window shopping" online, a really good blowout

Monday, April 25, 2011

10:47PM - three things...

three things to smile about: kate middleton's style, flopping on the couch after a long day, knowing that summer vacation is going to be here soon

Friday, April 22, 2011

5:31PM - three things...

three things to smile about: peanut butter+chocolate, massages, knowing you made someone smile

12:34AM - three things...

three things to smile about: good friends, good wine, good food

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

6:11PM - three things...

three things to smile about: sundresses, long lunches, train trips

Monday, April 18, 2011

11:44AM - three things...

three things to smile about: days off, anticipating a package in the mail, dogs (all dogs)

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

3:24PM - three things...

three things to smile about: cheesecake bites, sore muscles, admiring the shapes of clouds

Sunday, April 10, 2011

8:23PM - three things...

three things ("thoughts" version) to smile about: the thought that spring break is only a week away; the thought that i might be going to a place that none of my family or friends is every going to go to; the thought that in just under a year,i will be marrying my best friend

Saturday, April 9, 2011

3:19PM - three things...

three things to smile about: warm clothes out of the dryer, pushing yourself in a workout, trying out new recipes

Friday, April 8, 2011

2:47PM - three things...

three things to smile about: fridays, doodles on notebook paper, the first sip of coffee in the morning

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

11:01PM - three things...

three things to smile about: slippers, getting (mostly) all green lights on your way home from work, finding the perfect card to give a friend

Monday, April 4, 2011

6:17PM - three things...

three things to smile about: eating popsicles on a sunny day, knowing you put in a good day's work, inside jokes

Sunday, April 3, 2011

5:38PM - three things...

three things to smile about: getting thoughtful text messages from people you love (who also love you), family dinners, the works of john steinbeck

Saturday, April 2, 2011

11:33AM - three things

three things to smile about: coffee holders in grocery carts, npr talk shows + driving, nap times

oh, saturday.

Navigate: (Previous 20 entries)